The Dark Star Orchestra Review Part 1

In keeping with our really cool and hip perspectives on the ever-popular free summer concert series–which excludes Billy Joel (because of his interesting but direct allocation of retirement funds through charging exorbitant amounts of liquified cash to see his pop-star band who all Long Islanders simply adore),  we shall now (and this is the really cool part of what could otherwise be a Sunday Afternoon Rap) indulge in…………

………………………..WAIT FOR IT………………………..

………………………..THE LONG AWAITED……………

………………………..OFTEN DUPLICATED……………

………………………..BUT NEVER IMITATED………….

 

THE DARK STAR ORCHESTRA REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, one of the most popular and successful of all of the Grateful Dead tribute bands graced the residents of Long Island with a free concert at Tanner Park in Copaigue on last Wednesday night.

 

It was a beautifully clear and very hot day. You know that really hot, gorgeous weather lady on The Weather Channel. Yea, her.  That’s the only reason why I occasionally tune into it. Well, she was really hot and thus the weather that day naturally reflected it.

So, to make a long story short, I cruised down to the local Bagel proprietor and didn’t have a bagel. What I had was the 2 egg, homefries, toast and coffee deal of which I told the gracious 19 year old cute little bagel girl that I was having one quarter of since I brought my home-brewed DARK SUMATRA coffee in my really cool travel mug which I have hitherto decorated appropriately with an insignia you might be familiar with.

Now, up until this point I has just sort of serendipitously wandered into this place because I was feverishly hungry and I needed to satisfy a basic bodily need. But, the caffeine had started to take effect and I was subject to the will of THE DARK SUMATRA.  If your doctor has urged you to drop coffee from your diet then you don’t want any of this. But, if you do and willingly submit to the will of SUMATRA then there might be something there for you.

It’s completely your choice and your choice alone. All that I’m saying is that I am one with the will of THE DARK SUMATRA and if you are curious to what that’s all about then there’s only one thing I have to say in the spirit of one of the episodes of “The Little Rascals” and it is this.

I KNOW………………but I’m not gonna tell ya!

So, that’s that.

Getting back to the subject of this long…..drawn out bent out of shape thesis which I have mercilessly been putting you through for the last minute and a half……………..

Being led by the dreaded but hitherto unknown inspiring qualities of the Dark Sumatra elixir which I had, up to this point, drank half of my travel cup of,  I received a vision.

Now, vision as well as the other four senses, according to the last class I gave on the subject, can never be trusted. But, this type of vision can. The vision that emanates from deep inside the center of your brain at the base of the medulla oblongata in the pineal gland. If you know what I mean by this you need no further explanation. That’s where it all happens: God, spirituality and whatever the hell else you want to happen there; that’s where it’s at.

And as this was revealed to me I uttered the appropriate response:

“I SEE” SAID THE BLIND MAN, AS HE PICKED UP HIS HAMMER AND SAW.

And that’s where the second part of my article will continue…………………….whenever.

Please leave your esteemed but brief comments.

Leave a Reply

