Blankets of Hornytoads

Coffins the size of mothballs

Languine tastes that glide

Push and shove in the bottom

Till the liquor comes out fine

 

Here I stand in the bottom of it all

Satisfied to seek for Sue

She laid back from talking to me today

And pulled back when I was through.

 

Socket placed in the foothold

Till the water well went dry

I paid it no mind at spirit’s end

But the price was a piece of pie

 

Long time forgotton pinball

That snake and crawled and peeped

She told me of a far off land

That wiggled and squirmed and squeaked.

 

Here I stand in the bottom of it all

Satisfied to seek for Sue

She laid back from talking to me today

And pulled back when I was through.

 

Courting takes a moment

Till flavored forks run wild

Should you forget to mine the terrace

It stood there ten years for a pill

 

Thresholds passed and forded

Timelines rejected till pine

I wrote four lyrics for a six figured amount

That faded when I crossed the line

 

Here I stand at the bottom of it all

Satisfied to seek for Sue

She laid back from talking to me today

And pulled back when I was through

 

Long hear the bellows of tripods

That dotted the noon day sun

It all happened so suddenly

Until its radiating was done

Leave a Reply

